Our People

Photo - Andrew Hills

Andrew Hills

Andrew started his career on the underwriting side of Lloyd’s in 1983 and moved to broking 2 years later.

Founding member and Managing Director of Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers.

Em: andrew.hills@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Roy Bearman

Roy Bearman

After initial 9 years underwriting within Lloyd’s and Company Markets Roy joined Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers at its formation in 1987.

Em: roy.bearman@lpib.co.uk

Photo - James Burt

James Burt

James is a founder member of Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers.

He is a Director specialising in all areas of direct and wholesale broking.

Em: james.burt@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Jack Carruthers

Jack Carruthers

Jack joined Lochain Patrick in 2005, following the completion of his A levels as part of the broker support team.

He joined the Marine broking team in 2008 forming relationships with both clients and underwriters. Jack is involved in a wide variety of Marine Insurance including H&M, Cargo, War Risks and Kidnap & Ransom.

Em: jack.carruthers@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Robert Hubbard

Robert Hubbard

Robert is a Director at Lochain Patrick. He has always specialised in marine business, and enjoys the opportunities offered in producing, placing, handling and servicing the accounts of a wide range of international clients across all classes of marine business. He is ACII qualified. Robert is a regular traveller to Asia, Canada and Europe.

Em: robert.hubbard@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Anthony Leng

Anthony Leng

Anthony is a Director at Lochain Patrick. He joined the Company in 1989 after completing his education initially working for two years in the technical department before transferring onto the broking side. Anthony enjoys building long term relationships with both clients and underwriters, broking business across all disciplines of marine insurance.

Em: anthony.leng@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Lee Mould

Lee Mould

Lee began his insurance broking career in 1977, as a trainee marine claims broker. In 1987 he accepted an invitation to set up and head the claims department of a new marine broking house venture – Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers. Lee has continued as head of claims, presently holding the title Claims Director.

Em: lee.mould@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Melvin Free

Melvin Free

Melvin has held senior positions with a number of Lloyd’s brokers and joined Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers in 2001. Melvin is experienced in all categories of Marine Claims as well as some types of non-marine business.

Em: melvin.free@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Richard Platt

Richard Platt

Richard spent the first 25 years of his career in various underwriting positions in the London Market.

He joined Lochain Patrick in 2000 and is now Director with particular responsibility for Compliance matters.

Em: richard.platt@lpib.co.uk

Photo - David Jackson

David Jackson

David started his career broking in 1980.During this time he has concentrated on all aspects of the marine and energy side worldwide.Committed to the London market, David joined Lochain Patrick in 2015 to assist in the development of the retail arm of the business.

Em: david.jackson@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Martin Field

Martin Field

Starting as a broker in Lloyd’s Martin has over four decades of experience in marine insurance, during which time he has particularly focused on cargo insurance. He has extensive experience in dealing with major clients and in his last role managed the cargo insurance of over 3,500 freight forwarders on a worldwide basis. Martin has travelled extensively throughout the world and assisted brokers and underwriters on coverage and claims issues.

He is also a freeman of the city of London.

Em: martin.field@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Stephen Horsfield

Stephen Horsfield

Stephen joined Lochain Patrick at the beginning of 2015 bringing with him 31 years’ experience as a Lloyd’s broker. Stephen’s career has included specialising in Marine and Aviation Insurance and Treaty Reinsurance. He continues to deal with all areas of Marine but with special focus on Marine Liabilities and Cargo risks.

Em: stephen.horsfield@lpib.co.uk

Photo - Rodrigo Guirao

Rodrigo Guirao

Rodrigo Guirao joined Lochain Patrick in 2016 having previously worked as Risk Manager and Underwriter in Brazil and Latin America for almost 12 years and as a reinsurance broker in Brazil and London for 5 years.

Rodrigo is involved in all classes of marine business and prides himself in providing a high level of service to his business partners.He is a regular traveller to Latin America and Iberian countries.”
Em: rodrigo.guirao@lpib.co.uk