Directors

Photo - Andrew Hills

Andrew Hills

Andrew started his career on the underwriting side of Lloyd’s in 1983 and moved to broking 2 years later.

Founding member and Managing Director of Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers.

andrew.hills@lpib.co.uk
Photo - James Burt

James Burt

James is a founder member of Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers.

He is a Director specialising in all areas of direct and wholesale broking.

james.burt@lpib.co.uk
Photo - Robert Hubbard

Robert Hubbard

Robert is a Director at Lochain Patrick. He has always specialised in marine business, and enjoys the opportunities offered in producing, placing, handling and servicing the accounts of a wide range of international clients across all classes of Marine Business. He is ACII qualified. Robert is a regular traveller to Asia, Canada and Europe.

robert.hubbard@lpib.co.uk
Photo - David Jackson

David Jackson

David started his career broking in 1980. During this time he has concentrated on all aspects of the Marine and Energy side worldwide. Committed to the London market, David joined Lochain Patrick in 2015 to assist in the development of the retail arm of the business.

david.jackson@lpib.co.uk
Photo - Anthony Leng

Anthony Leng

Anthony is a Director at Lochain Patrick. He joined the Company in 1989 after completing his education initially working for two years in the technical department before transferring onto the broking side. Anthony enjoys building long term relationships with both clients and underwriters, broking business across all disciplines of Marine Insurance.

anthony.leng@lpib.co.uk
Photo - Lee Mould

Lee Mould

Lee began his Insurance Broking career in 1977, as a Trainee Marine Claims Broker. In 1987 he accepted an invitation to set up and head the claims department of a new Marine Broking house venture – Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers. Lee has continued as head of claims, presently holding the title Claims Director.

lee.mould@lpib.co.uk
Photo - Richard Platt

Richard Platt

Richard spent the first 25 years of his career in various underwriting positions in the London Market.

He joined Lochain Patrick in 2000 and is now Director with particular responsibility for Compliance matters.

richard.platt@lpib.co.uk

Brokers

Roy Bearman

After initial 9 years underwriting within Lloyd’s and Company Markets Roy joined Lochain Patrick Insurance Brokers at its formation in 1987.

roy.bearman@lpib.co.uk

Jack Carruthers

Jack joined Lochain Patrick in 2005, following the completion of his A levels as part of the broker support team.

He joined the Marine broking team in 2008 forming relationships with both clients and underwriters. Jack is involved in a wide variety of Marine Insurance including H&M, Cargo, War Risks and Kidnap & Ransom.

jack.carruthers@lpib.co.uk

Ross Davis

Ross began his career in 2010 after graduating with a degree in Law. He joined Lochain Patrick in 2017 as a broker and has experience in all classes of Marine Insurance including Hull & Machinery, War Risks, Liabilities, Cargo, Political Violence and Terrorism.

Ross is ACII qualified and a member of the Chartered Insurance Institute.

Ross.Davis@lpib.co.uk

Martin Field

Starting as a broker in Lloyd’s Martin has over four decades of experience in Marine Insurance, during which time he has particularly focused on Cargo insurance. He has extensive experience in dealing with major clients and in his last role managed the Cargo Insurance of over 3,500 freight forwarders on a worldwide basis. Martin has travelled extensively throughout the world and assisted brokers and underwriters on coverage and claims issues.

He is also a freeman of the city of London.

martin.field@lpib.co.uk

Rodrigo Guirao

Rodrigo Guirao joined Lochain Patrick in 2016 having previously worked as Risk Manager and Underwriter in Brazil and Latin America for almost 12 years and as a reinsurance broker in Brazil and London for 5 years.

Rodrigo is involved in all classes of Marine Business and prides himself in providing a high level of service to his business partners. He is a regular traveller to Latin America and Iberian countries.

rodrigo.guirao@lpib.co.uk

Stephen Horsfield

Stephen joined Lochain Patrick at the beginning of 2015 bringing with him 31 years’ experience as a Lloyd’s broker. Stephen’s career has included specialising in Marine and Aviation Insurance and Treaty Reinsurance. He continues to deal with all areas of Marine but with special focus on Marine Liabilities and Cargo risks.

stephen.horsfield@lpib.co.uk

Dean Longley

Dean started his career in the claims department of one of the major international brokers in 2003 before joining Lochain Patrick in 2012, initially as a Claims Hull & Machinery broker and then moving to the broking side in 2016. Dean is involved in the placing of a wide variety of Marine Insurance including H&M, Cargo, War Risks and Kidnap & Ransom.

Dean.Longley@lpib.co.uk

Johnny McCord

Johnny started his career in 2002 as a Junior Reinsurance Broker at JKB. He then Joined ARB International as a Cargo Broker handling a global book of direct and reinsurance Cargo Accounts but also dealing with various classes within Marine Insurance. In 2010, Johnny was one of the founding employees of Roanoke International Brokers Limited, where he focused on building the North American Cargo book along with servicing the Cargo Account within Europe and the Middle East. Johnny joined Lochain Patrick in 2018 to apply his Cargo Expertise along with handling and growing the existing Cargo Book.

Johnny.Mccord@lpib.co.uk

Technical/Claims/Administration

Surname Forename Job Title Email
Bearman Guy Marine & Energy Technician Guy.Bearman@lpib.co.uk
Burnham Shirley Receptionist Shirley.Burnham@lpib.co.uk
Chappell Christine Accounts Administrator Christine.Chappell@lpib.co.uk
Chilman Allan Senior Marine Technician Allan.Chilman@lpib.co.uk
Coleman Michelle Technical Assistant Shelley.Coleman@lpib.co.uk
Coleman Nicole Senior Marine Technician Nicky.Coleman@lpib.co.uk
Free Melvin Claims Manager Melvin.Free@lpib.co.uk
Grant Michael Marine Technician Michael.Grant@lpib.co.uk
Hawkins Jonathan Senior Claims Technician/Broker Jonathan.Hawkins@lpib.co.uk
Heudebourck Ian Senior Marine Technician Ian.Heudebourck@lpib.co.uk
Howard Justine Director of Operations Justine.Howard@lpib.co.uk
Hutty Nik Marine and Energy Technician Nik.Hutty@lpib.co.uk
James Bobby Marine and Cargo Technician Bobby.James@lpib.co.uk
Jones Peter Claims Technician/Broker Peter.Jones@lpib.co.uk
Lewis Warren Broking Support Manager Warren.Lewis@lpib.co.uk
Liddiard Niall Marine Technician Niall.Liddiard@lpib.co.uk
Long Grace Accounts Assistant Grace.Long@lpib.co.uk
Mead Steve Director of Finance Steve.Mead@lpib.co.uk
Owen Danielle Marine Technician Danielle.Owen@lpib.co.uk
Petrelis Sofia Broking Secretary Sofia.Petrelis@lpib.co.uk
Rayner Matthew Senior Claims Technician/Broker Matthew.Rayner@lpib.co.uk
Ridge Sacha Receptionist Sacha.Ridge@lpib.co.uk
Roff Jason Senior Claims Technician/Broker Jason.Roff@lpib.co.uk
Sheffield Nichola Accounts Assistant Nikki.Sheffield@lpib.co.uk
West Chris Marine Technician Christopher.West@lpib.co.uk